Delicious Distractions to get us through the days.

Simple recipes for those with simple chef skills.

Garnishing a Strawberry. March 12, 2009

Filed under: Dessert — christinedel @ 5:19 am
Tags:

The other day my Japanese neighbor came over asking my husband for help with her computer.  As a gift for his help she brought over strawberries.  Yummy yummy strawberries.  Oh yes, I like strawberries.  But for several days now, every time I open the refrigerator I have been telling myself “Eat the strawberries.” Eat those strawberries.  EAT THOSE STRAWBERRIES BEFORE THEY GO BAD!”  So finally, I decided I was going to eat those strawberries.  Sometimes I believe in proper presentation.  And since I haven’t used my newly acquired trifle bowl, I thought it would be necessary to try them together.

Strawberries in a Triffle bowl

OK, we all can agree that is just a sad presentation.  Why bother with such a large bowl and such a small amount of strawberries?  What else can I do with all that wasted space?  And what else goes with strawberries?  Ding!! Idea time!

I know what goes with strawberries!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And this is what I can up with.

Strawberries and Brownies

Oh yes, from the top it is strawberries, whipped cream, brownie, whipped cream, brownie, whipped cream, brownie.  I squiggled a line of chocolate sauce around the inside of the bowl too.

All I have to say is THIS IS THE WAY TO EAT STRAWBERRIES!! And this is the way to eat brownies.  Needless to say, I am in heaven in the late afternoon when I snack on this big kahuna of a dessert.  These are the times I am sooo glad my hubby is not in to desserts.  I will share if he wants some but its a good things he wants just a little.

 

One Response to “Garnishing a Strawberry.”

  1. Planet Books Says:

    May I please have some when I drop of my cookies?


Leave a Reply

